Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Winpe boot 64 bit
2013-01-15, 12:18
Post: #1
Winpe boot 64 bit
Hi

First of all, what an incredible cool program IPXE is Smile

I have followed every tutorial on this site.

I can boot the 32 bit winpe, but no way I can get 64 bit winpe up and running.

It's the good old error:

File: \Windows\System32\boot\winload.exe
Status: 0xc0000001
Info: The selected entry could not be loaded because the application is missing or corrupt.

I suspect it's something to do with the bootmgr.exe file.

Does anyone have a solution ?

Thanx in advance
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2013-01-15, 13:58
Post: #2
RE: Winpe boot 64 bit
Usually you use the bootmgr (not bootmgr.exe) found on the root of your Windows install DVD together with wimboot to boot Windows PE. If you're not using that file, maybe that is the cause of your problems. You should also pay close attention to the tutorials at http://ipxe.org/wimboot and http://ipxe.org/howto/winpe
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2013-01-15, 20:25
Post: #3
RE: Winpe boot 64 bit
I've had similar issues with PE images which have been rebuilt several times - i wasn't able to get to the bottom of it at the time, but rebuilding from scratch worked.
Try grabbing the stock WinPE 64bit from the WAIK and see if that boots.

Jp.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2013-01-16, 10:34
Post: #4
RE: Winpe boot 64 bit
I got it solved.

I used winpe.wim from WAIK 3.1, didnt work for the 64 bit

I downloaded ADK and used the winpe.wim from that version (4.0).

Everything works now, both 32 and 64 bitSmile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2013-01-16, 21:08
Post: #5
RE: Winpe boot 64 bit
I'm using the WAIK 3.1 winpe.wim 32 & 64 files here without any problems.

I will be doing some dev work with PE 4 from the ADK in the near future (read: when i actually time), did you need to update the bootmgr files at all to use the PE4 wim files, or was it happy with the PE3.1 bootmgr etc files?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2013-01-16, 21:46
Post: #6
RE: Winpe boot 64 bit
I am still using PE3.1 bootmgr.

All I did was using the winpe.wim (64 bit) from ADK.

Btw. the new winpe.wim from ADK boot way faster Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)